Arabian & African Hospitality
Investment Conference

20-22 September 2021 | Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai, U.A.E

2021 AHIC Advisory Board

As we prepare for one of the most significant editions of AHIC, we are looking forward to catching up with our advisory board members at the annual advisory board meeting on 17 May 2021, hosted by The Emirates Academy of Hospitality Management in Dubai.

Representing the hospitality investment community's elite in the Middle East & Africa region, the members will share their insights and experiences, helping shape the topics and themes of utmost importance for the industry to rise together at AHIC in September.

Louis Abboud newpic2
Louis Abi Abboud


Abdul Majeed Ramzy cropped
Ramzy Abdul-Majeed


Ahdab Hassan
Hassan Ahdab

Dur Hospitality

Mohammad AL amir
Muhammad Al Amir

AIMS Hospitality

Hammad Khalid Al Balawi sm
Hammad AlBalawi

Ministry of Tourism

Al Ghanim Majed
Majed AlGhanim

Ministry of Investment Saudi Arabia

Anib Khalid1 1
Khalid Anib

Abu Dhabi National Hotels PJSC

Tom Arnel edit
Tom Arnel

Bull & Roo Hospitality & Investments

Mert Askin ps
Mert Askin

Azadea Group

Awadalla Mohamed
Mohamed Awadalla

TIME Hotels

Backman Peter
Peter Backman

Peter Backman

Mossadeck Bally FIHA
Mossadeck Bally

Azalaï Hotels Group

Banks Emma sm
Emma Banks

Hilton International

Bauer Mario
Mario C. Bauer

Proud owner of Vapiano Brand

Beil Rene cropped
René Beil

Managing Director, Beaufort Global

Lynne B ps
Lynne Bellinger

Marriott International

Berlin martin
Dr. Martin Berlin


Anil Bhardwaj edit
Anil Bhardwaj

A.A. Al Moosa Enterprises LLC

Rawaf Bousli pic
Engr. Rawaf Ibrahim Bourisli

Action Hotels Company (AHC)

Khalifa Bin Braik cropped
Khalifa Bin Braik

Majid Al Futtaim Properties

Stefan Breg
Stefan Breg


Michael Byron sm
Michael Byron


Paul Campbell ps
Paul Campbell

Hill Capital Partners

Ravi Chandran

The Coffee Club

Chaudhary Rahul cropped2
Rahul Chaudhary

CG Corp Global & CG Hospitality Holdings

Hala use this one
Hala Matar Choufany


Dan Clayton
Dan Clayton

PPS Addison Hospitality

Male silhouette
Moutaz Duwaji

Al Futtaim Group Real Estate

Ebner Oliver
Oliver Ebner

First Abu Dhabi Bank

Fay edit
Fay Economides

M Management Company

Amr El Nady edit2
Amr El Nady


Essonni Abdellah cropped
Abdellah Essonni

Maad International Co.

Yasha croppped
Yasha Estraikh

Piper Private Equity

Norman Fon Sing
Norman Fon Sing

SBM Bank

Giuliano Gasparini crop
Giuliano Gasparini

Aldar Properties

Olivier Granet Photo
Olivier Granet

Kasada Capital Management

Grant Sarah Jane2
Sarah-Jane Grant


Grinnell Alison New Photo
Alison Grinnell

RAK Hospitality Holding LLC

Michael Grove
Michael Grove


Hacon James reduced
James Hacon

THINK Hospitality

Hamadeh Samer cropped
Samer Hamadeh

Akiba Dori

Harnisch Olivier
Olivier Harnisch

Public Investment Fund

Kees Hartzuiker
Kees Hartzuiker

Ròya International

Hasdell Simon Photo
Simon Hasdell

IFA Hotels & Resorts

RH bw
Ryan Hattingh

Atelier EPJ

Olivier Hennion LIW
Olivier Hennion

IT Hospitality

Troy Hickox edit
Troy Hickox

Galaxy Entertainment Group

Michael Ingemann edit
Michael Ingemann

THINK Hospitality

Jivraj Zahra
Zahra Jivraj

Opulent Hotel Group

Christopher Jones psff
Christopher Jones


Kali Zoltan
Zoltan Kali

Omran Hospitality

Carlos Khneisser sm
Carlos Khneisser


Mark Kirby edit
Mark Kirby

Emaar Hospitality Group

Marloes edit
Marloes Knippenberg

Kerten Hospitality

Lincoln Cyril Photo
Cyril Lincoln


Maadad Naim Photo
Naim Maadad

Board Member, Dubai Restaurant Group

Mac Lean Jillian2
Jillian MacLean

Drake & Morgan

Mattar Haitham
Haitham Mattar

Saudi Commission for Tourism and National Heritage (SCTH)

Harry Mc Kinley
Harry McKinley

Writer, Editor and Hospitality Consultant

Tara cropped2
Tara Marlow

Al Tamimi & Company

Mekouar Jalil reduced
Jalil Mekouar

inHovate Solutions

Merieau Christian cropped
Christian Merieau

MMAC Design Associates

Bernard Micallef edit
Bernard Micallef

International Finance Corporation (IFC)

Milky Elie 191215 105350
Elie Milky

Radisson Hotel Group

Millar Ian
Ian Millar

Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne

Chris Miller
Chris Miller

White Rabbit Fund

Male silhouette
Andrew Morrow

Amine E Moukarzel reduced
Amine Moukarzel

Louvre Hotels Group

Amit Nayak new pic
Amit Nayak,CHA


Newman Chris
Chris Newman


Noveshen Aaron cropped
Aaron Noveshen

The Culinary Edge

Ohan ian
Ian Ohan

KRUSH Brands

Dupe smf
Dupe Olusola

Transcorp Hotels

Pandit Dhruv2
Dhruv Pandit

Fedha Group

Patel Amit
Amit Patel

Coral Beach Club Limited

Phillips Raki cropped2
Raki Phillips

Ras Al Khaimah Tourism Development Authority

Heleri Rande edit
Heleri Rande

Supper Magazine

Tyrone Reid
Tyrone Reid

Alabbar Enterprises

Tea Ros Speaker AHIC2018
Tea Ros

Strategic Hotel Consulting

Jay Rosen newpic
Jay Rosen

The Red Sea Development Company

Robin Rowland edit
Robin Rowland OBE


Rohit Sachdev edit
Rohit Sachdev

Soho Hospitality

Mark Saint Julien edit
Mark Saint-Julien


Fuad Sajdi
Fuad Sajdi

Toggle Market

Sven Sallaerts edit
Sven Sallaerts

Younique Concepts

Sebah Alain1
Alain Sebah

Golden Tulip Afrique Francophone & East Africa

Shamseddin Jad photo
Jad Shamseddin

Ajlan & Bros Holding Group

Sherwood martin 1
Martin Sherwood

Kin Capital

Natasha Sideris sm
Natasha Sideris


Simpson Ron Newjpg
Ron Simpson

The Avocado Show

David Singleton HME
David Singleton

Socius Group

Male silhouette
Luke Somerville

Compass Project Consulting

David Grant Thomson
David Grant Thomson

The First Group

Van marken Nick Photo 1
Nick van Marken

van Marken Limited

Amos Wekesa ed
Amos Wekesa

Great Lakes Safaris

Samantha Wood SM
Samantha Wood


Georgina Woollams Bio Image
Georgina Woollams

Katch International

Wooller Philip
Philip Wooller


Cristina Zegrea
Cristina Zegrea

Board of Directors, HAMA MEA